lichess endgame practice

How to Effectively Study, Learn and Practice Chess Endgames. Endgame practice advice. You are white, drag and drop the move you want to make 2. Improving your endgame skills is one of the most important parts in chess, as if you are able to hold your opponent down, without them gaining a huge advantage, you are able to hold a draw or win is a great achievement! 66% Upvoted. I would go to lichess (for instance), set up one endgame and play against the engine. report. Chess Question. share. Huh? Do any of you know any resources or websites where I can practice them? In Lichess, you have 2 separate features: computer analysis and endgame tablebases. Remember, 50 moves without mate, capture or pawn advance is a draw! I'm trying to figure out the theory behind a problem, I got the solution, but I don't understand how to apply the opposition idea or why I shouldn't apply it. I graduated from Durham University with a First Class masters degree in Physics and Maths in the summer of 2019. You have some advantage here, but the point is to practice playing knight endgames against the computer. 1. Sort by. If you haven't checkmated the computer with bishop and knight at least five times, then you probably aren't prepared for the pressure of doing it over the board. share. These are the 87 most occuring endgame studies ordered by popularity from a collection of 31.000 chess diagrams from a collection of 579 chessbooks. You are white, drag and drop the move you want to make 2. Moves so Far: Having trouble? Learn. I did not copy the annotations. When you practice the endgame on lichess. In this case, those are the light corners on h1 and a8. ... Interactive Chess Endgame Practice. 100% Upvoted. Click the Lichess link below the diagrams to play the position with computer analysis. Mastering the ideas in this drill will help you win many otherwise drawn endgames! Moves so Far: Having trouble? Games An endgame where each side has only one bishop left, and th